Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Not a big fan of this...Sorry...some how the flavor of the Lemon Pepper didn't seem to blend too well with the chicken for me...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Mountain, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Bland, but edible. Needs more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Really good recipe! The only thing I changed was a put some lemon juice on the bottom of my dish before I put the chicken in. It gave it a little extra lemon taste. My husband, 3 year old, & 10 month old all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
An easy recipe! My son liked this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I LOOOOOVE Chicken, I usually havent found a chicken I don't like. This looked good but was VERY bland and I even used real garlic! and it just had a very bizzare flavor. I also think there is too much onion. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I've made this several times. Easy, quick and moist. Took an extra salt shaker and filled with the spices so I always have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev N.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This dish was simple to make and very flavorful (impossible to ruin). I made mine on a George Foreman grill and served it with some steamed veggies for the perfect easy dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kampala, Central Region, Uganda
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I didn't use exact measurements, but the ingredients were kept pretty much the same (I used lawry's garlic salt as opposed to garlic powder and lots of black pepper) I seared the chicken in butter and olive with with some garlic and shallots and then baked the chicken for a half hour or so. I got lots of compliments from my husband and my sister. great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
So simple and easy. Served it with a creamy lemon sauce and some roasted potatoes, and it went great! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I made quite of bit of changes but over all still lemon-pepper chicken. I put frozen chicken breast in oven to thaw for 10 min, this made its owen juice. I sprinked italian seasoning and some Mrs. Dash. Squarded about tsp of real lemon juice in the juice. Cut up two cloves of garlic and scallions and put right on top with pepper. Creates a great fresh aroma. The last ten minutes added minute rice (soaked in water in a cup to make soft so it cookes througly) into the dish and covered with tin foil. Fantastic creamy lemon,pepper,garlic,herb,onion chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States