Gin and Tonic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great drink. I like either lemon or lime, but 1 tablespoon is too much. Just cut a nice wedge and squeeze and stir into the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love Gin and tonic...I am a huge fan of something different. I have landed on Ten and Tonic as my favorite. However, I have just mixed a 5th of Bulldog with Bombay Dry Gin to try and capture a ten like taste. Bulldog has very strong floral flavors which I hope to tame with a standard London Dry....coulda been Gordon's as well. Will let you know how this works.... Yes I may be over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have always like gin & tonic & lime but my canadian friends taught me to use cucumber spears in it instead of any lime. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
No lime juice, just a squeeze and the wedge tossed in the drink. And to me, it's not a G&T without a dash of Angostura bitters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is pretty similar to the way I've always made a G&T. I love lime so add the extra as stated in the recipe, but I only do that for mine. For anyone else I just do the lime wedge (or lemon, or grapefruit, whichever I have around). Like another reviewer stated, the key is in quality ingredients. I use Hendrick's Gin (or Brooklyn which a fried gave me once) and Q tonic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
The way your taste buds detect the quinine in tonic is genetic. To me it is bitter and most unpleasant. To many others it is pleasant or is not tasted at all. I actually do quinine taste test as a biology lab when teaching genetics. In my experience more people like it than dislike it. So if you like it I imagine that it is really pleasant in a G&T, but for me - I prefer my gin in a martini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely ethereal. These drinks remind me of my dead grandmother who went to heaven. Truly a gift from above.(Only someone from below could hate them and if they were from below they cannot be from Arkansas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I love a good G&T, but the real differentiator is the ingredients! Good gin (Hendricks, e.g.), good tonic (Q Tonic) and (this is actually big) squeeze 1/2 of a washed key lime into it and garnish with a key lime wedge. Oh, and make sure your ice is good. I usually use store-bought to avoid funky refrigerator ice taste. Experient and enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutz911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
LOVE a good G&T, try it with a slice of cucumber instead of the lime :) SOOOO refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I did omit the lime juice and wedge. It tastes good. I am new to drinking spirits. Simple and easy. I will try the lime juice maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Singapore Sling Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing gin cocktail.

Gimlet Cocktail

See how to make a gimlet cocktail with vodka or gin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States