Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
easy and tasty. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Very good gravy and so easy! I did add extra turkey drippings for more flavor and doubled the recipe to go with the huge vat of mashed taters I had made. Its impossible to mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My husband said this was delicious so I'm giving it 5 stars. I don't eat gravy and will take his words for it. I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I am 60 years old and have tried every giblet gravy recipe known to man and never been satisfied with the result. THIS one is PERFECT!! I did end up having to had a touch of cornstarch to get it to thicken enough, but other than that - for the first time - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This gravy came out fabulous! I will never use canned/jar gravy again. I did add a few more spices but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Came out really great, just like grandma use to make, adding the giblet adds so much flavor, I also added finely chopped celery and onion. The bomb!!! over the grilled turkey, the potatoes and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Made recipe exactly as stated but used poultry seasoning instead of sage. Good standard way to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Excellent flavor and very easy to make. I also added an egg, otherwise I wouldn't change the recipe a bit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Tasted good but the liquid-to-flour ratio was off: I ended up having to thicken with more cornstarch after the simmering time because it just didn't get thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My hubby made the gravy yesterday for Thanksgiving. It was very tasty and easy to prepare. Consistency was just right. Much better than any gravy from a jar. We didn't have any sage on hand so he substituted thyme instead. I made sure he didn't have any lumps prior to turning the heat up by using a hand blender. Will definitely be preparing in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWDRAGON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States