Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I think I added too much flour when I was browning my roux because my gravy ended up being the consistency of pudding. Next time I'll just have to add more water or stock if I do that. It's a delicious recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Add some chopped boiled eggs and it's perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I've never made a good gravy until now. I added a diced onion and used all of my pan drippings, using only a bit of reconstituted chicken soup base (had no turkey stock). Omitted the innards since my turkey didn't have those included. The gravy itself was a deep, rich brown since I had basted my turkey with melted butter and honey. It was so good! Will be using this whenever I need gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This gravy was very good and very easy to make. I am not good at making gravy, but this one turned out perfect. My husband even loved it. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Nice and easy gravy. I prefer a cornstarch with water mix to flour and drippings. I made it both ways and it's much easier with cornstarch. I used a little less pepper and sage. Perfect compliment to my slow cooker turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was easy to make, but kind of bland in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this gravy for Thanksgiving and it was different than what I'm used to, but that being said, it was quite delicious. Usually gravy is a little too greasy and this was not at all. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My hubby LOVES giblet gravy and I used this recipe for the 1st time...his mom used to make it...5 stars from him and a place in my Keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I'm not a gravy person but you can't have Thanksgiving turkey without gravy, you'd have a riot on your hands! However, this recipe was quite tasty and super easy. Even my stepmom who hates organ meat liked it. I made stock from the giblets and then pureed the stock and giblets before mixing them into the roux. I didn't find it to be too bland but then again I used tons of garlic in my turkey brine and my stock was well-seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XiaoSiobhan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy II

See how to make a tasty giblet gravy.

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States