Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The secret to a good tasting gravy is two things. #1 - lightly browning your roux and #2 - the flavor of your pan drippings. For more flavor, I did mix in more pan drippings with my broth. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Just stupendous. The first time, I used dried sage and it was terrific. I used real broth. The second time, I used bouillon broth and it was not as good. Stick with the real stuff. I also did not ever add the giblets, since I find eating innards to be somewhat unappetizing. Note that this recipe will only really supply a very small group with gravy, about 2 people -- at least double it if serving any amount of people at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This gravy was incredibly easy to make and tasted fabulous. I made this with Thanksgiving dinner and will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I am 60 years old and have tried every giblet gravy recipe known to man and never been satisfied with the result. THIS one is PERFECT!! I did end up having to had a touch of cornstarch to get it to thicken enough, but other than that - for the first time - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very easy! I doubled the recipe and added 1/4 of a white onion, finely chopped and 1 celery stalk, finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
very easy to make that's what I like about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Excellent results - first time making it from scratch. Impressed my husbands grandmother who is the Betty Crocker of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Had to add a lot more flour than called for to thicken the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe was very easy to make. I always adjust the recipes to my taste and with this recipe it was easy. All it needed was a little bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States