Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Nice and easy gravy. I prefer a cornstarch with water mix to flour and drippings. I made it both ways and it's much easier with cornstarch. I used a little less pepper and sage. Perfect compliment to my slow cooker turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was easy to make, but kind of bland in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this gravy for Thanksgiving and it was different than what I'm used to, but that being said, it was quite delicious. Usually gravy is a little too greasy and this was not at all. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My hubby LOVES giblet gravy and I used this recipe for the 1st time...his mom used to make it...5 stars from him and a place in my Keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I'm not a gravy person but you can't have Thanksgiving turkey without gravy, you'd have a riot on your hands! However, this recipe was quite tasty and super easy. Even my stepmom who hates organ meat liked it. I made stock from the giblets and then pureed the stock and giblets before mixing them into the roux. I didn't find it to be too bland but then again I used tons of garlic in my turkey brine and my stock was well-seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XiaoSiobhan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I quadrupled this. Came out perfect. TIP: I use the remains of this gravy as the thickener in my Turkey Noodle Stoup. That's why I make so much. Also, if you use a slurry of cornstarch and chicken/turkey stock, this works a lot better than flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Thank you so much for the recipe. I may have to cook more turkey's thru the year just to have the gravy. Amazing recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I had to add more flour to thicken it. Still looking for the perfect gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I added this gravy recipe with the Savory Turkey Gravy and it tasted great!!! ***UPDATE*** Rather than adding the Savory Turkey Gravy, I added a package of dry brown gravy. IT WAS AWESOME!!! I can't make gravy even if my life depended on it but with the addition of the packaged brown gravy powder and a little cornstarch to thicken, this recipe is a definite keeper for all my big holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States