Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was pretty tasty! I doubled the batch and added about tablespoon of dried rubbed sage. I was afraid the gravy would be too white, but it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a pretty good Giblet recipe!! My whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yummy! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I substituted about a cup of milk for part of the stock, because I like a creamy gravy. Worked perfectly, and reminded me of the gravy my grandmother always used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used canned chicken stock instead of the turkey stock, though next year I'll make a batch of turkey stock before hand. Excellent Giblet Gravy! I'd cut back the ground black pepper by half though, 1/2 teaspoon was a little overpowering for my tastes, the sage was just right. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Super good and very easy! Not sure why anyone has had a problem with it not thickening up...mine worked fine...even had to add a touch more broth since my husband likes it a bit on the thinner side. I might even try making it without the giblets next time. I did not even need to add any salt and I left out the sage since I didn't have any on hand. I also added onion as someone else recommended. It was still fantastic! My kids loved it...even the one who is VERY picky and hates ANY type of gravy liked this one a lot. Will certainly use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this is my first time making gravy---scaled the recipe down to 6 people and followed exactly except I left the liver out--and all I can say is YUM. I will make this gravy going forward! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I loved this recipe, dont listen to other people about the additional flour needed as I added less than a tablespoon extra and it became way to think. Just make sure you make the roux properly and you will be fine. I left out the giblets from the gravy, but I did use them to make the stock that made the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this is what i know to be giblet gravy from family holiday dinners... and this time i made it! i doubled the recipe for i was feeding more than 6 i used all the innards, if i had kept to the original serving size i probably would have used only half the liver but with doubling i used all. I did pick meat off the neck and actually left the neck in the gravy as a request from my brother..ha. and i did add some cornstarch to thicken in a bit. everybody loved it and the neck was a fun topic. hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This gravy turned out fantastic. I made this for my first Thanksgiving and my only complaint is operator error. I had to keep adding more and more flour and more and more dripping because the mix would NOT turn golden brown. Again, operator error. I ended up having to cook for 30 min instead of 15 but it was absolutely delicious!! BTW I did not use giblets and it was still GREAT. This is my go to gravy from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy II

See how to make a tasty giblet gravy.

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States