Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Terrific little recipe. I thought I'd made enough for the 7th fleet, and it was gone almost before I sat down! Very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Excellent results - first time making it from scratch. Impressed my husbands grandmother who is the Betty Crocker of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Our gravy turned out perfect!! We aren't fans of sage, so I left it out. I'm not an expert on gravy making, but in the absence of our mom at this dinner, this recipe performed perfectly!! Sorry Mom, the potatoes didn't miss you at all!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apriltxn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Just stupendous. The first time, I used dried sage and it was terrific. I used real broth. The second time, I used bouillon broth and it was not as good. Stick with the real stuff. I also did not ever add the giblets, since I find eating innards to be somewhat unappetizing. Note that this recipe will only really supply a very small group with gravy, about 2 people -- at least double it if serving any amount of people at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving my family loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is the first gravy I've attempted in years - always end up with plaster of paris. This was soooo easy and sooo good. I wont be buying jar gravy anymore! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This gravy is much better than any canned or powdered gravy I have ever tried. I added the giblets while cooking, but strained and pressed them through a sieve before serving so that the gravy had a nice smooth consistency, but still had all of the flavour. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This gravy was incredibly easy to make and tasted fabulous. I made this with Thanksgiving dinner and will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very easy! I doubled the recipe and added 1/4 of a white onion, finely chopped and 1 celery stalk, finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
very easy to make that's what I like about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy II

See how to make a tasty giblet gravy.

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States