Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Our gravy turned out perfect!! We aren't fans of sage, so I left it out. I'm not an expert on gravy making, but in the absence of our mom at this dinner, this recipe performed perfectly!! Sorry Mom, the potatoes didn't miss you at all!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apriltxn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This gravy is much better than any canned or powdered gravy I have ever tried. I added the giblets while cooking, but strained and pressed them through a sieve before serving so that the gravy had a nice smooth consistency, but still had all of the flavour. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is the first gravy I've attempted in years - always end up with plaster of paris. This was soooo easy and sooo good. I wont be buying jar gravy anymore! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Terrific little recipe. I thought I'd made enough for the 7th fleet, and it was gone almost before I sat down! Very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving my family loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
this was a good recipe. I added some boiled egg and it turned out to be great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Meoqui, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The secret to a good tasting gravy is two things. #1 - lightly browning your roux and #2 - the flavor of your pan drippings. For more flavor, I did mix in more pan drippings with my broth. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I have seen many useless recipes for making different gravies but this is the first one that does it the correct way, making a roux!!!It is excellent.Congratulations to the writer. Thank You, Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Alton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Perfect giblet gravy... simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
It could use some more seasoning. I put tons more than required and it was still not perfect. Try adding chopped boiled eggs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Vickers Gerbine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy II

See how to make a tasty giblet gravy.

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States