Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Made recipe exactly as stated but used poultry seasoning instead of sage. Good standard way to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Excellent flavor and very easy to make. I also added an egg, otherwise I wouldn't change the recipe a bit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Tasted good but the liquid-to-flour ratio was off: I ended up having to thicken with more cornstarch after the simmering time because it just didn't get thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My hubby made the gravy yesterday for Thanksgiving. It was very tasty and easy to prepare. Consistency was just right. Much better than any gravy from a jar. We didn't have any sage on hand so he substituted thyme instead. I made sure he didn't have any lumps prior to turning the heat up by using a hand blender. Will definitely be preparing in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWDRAGON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Our gravy turned out perfect!! We aren't fans of sage, so I left it out. I'm not an expert on gravy making, but in the absence of our mom at this dinner, this recipe performed perfectly!! Sorry Mom, the potatoes didn't miss you at all!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apriltxn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This gravy is much better than any canned or powdered gravy I have ever tried. I added the giblets while cooking, but strained and pressed them through a sieve before serving so that the gravy had a nice smooth consistency, but still had all of the flavour. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is the first gravy I've attempted in years - always end up with plaster of paris. This was soooo easy and sooo good. I wont be buying jar gravy anymore! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Terrific little recipe. I thought I'd made enough for the 7th fleet, and it was gone almost before I sat down! Very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving my family loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
this was a good recipe. I added some boiled egg and it turned out to be great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Meoqui, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy II

See how to make a tasty giblet gravy.

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States