Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made these this afternoon and they are delicious! I was nervous about so much white sugar and no brown sugar but they turned out very very good and they really do look like bakery cookies! They are the perfect combo of crispy and chewy and a wonderful milk dunking cookie! I was looking for a little bit different chocolate chip cookie recipe just to mix it up a bit and these fit the bill! I might even use this as my main chocolate chip cookie recipe! They're truly amazing. thanks so much this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooky2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is just what I was looking for. A cookie so good you want to eat ALL of it, not just the chocolate chips. Simple as well. Well done Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Loved, Loved, Loved it! I was looking for a real crispy Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe and this was just perfect. Although I did not make them ginormous size, they were so crispy when they cooled, I was in heaven. They were pretty sweet, maybe a little too sweet, I might cut down slightly on the sugar next time, but this recipe is a real gem. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is a winner with my teenage and almost teenage grandkids! I make smaller cookies (heaping teaspoon) per cookie. I place them 2" apart and bake them for 10-12 min. or until golden. Making them today for grandson's 19th birthday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is it! This is the recipe my Mom used when she brought me cookies at college in 1981. They were a BIG hit with fellow classmates, and I made lots of friends as a result ;-) I am making these for the first time in 20 years to bring to a family gathering tomorrow. I am checking the reviews/tips here since the batter (currently in the fridge) is a bit goopier than I recall. Fingers crossed that these are as good as I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by Selene
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
There are too many ooey goey chewy cookie recipes out there. This is what I was looking for - a crispy cookie! It did not come out too flat, it was not cakey and not rock hard! It needed an extra 1 cup of flour (because I live in a hot & humid country, cookie dough never forms a dough unless I add more flour) and refrigeration. I flattened them out to about 1/4 of an inch before baking. They only took about 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It's a little too buttery and oily for my taste. Maybe next time, I'll also lessen the sugar and choco chips to make it less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These cookies were way to SWEET! I don't think you can put less sugar in though or it would change the consistency of the cookie. True to their name, they were crispy, just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Cookie taste great but i added half cup more flour for firmness in shaping the balls and they spread a little to wide. Otherwise fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I halved the recipe and baked for 15 minutes. Nice and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States