Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. My cookies spread and became very brittle. I will say, the unusual flavor, that other reviewers have mentioned, tastes to me like popcorn! But in a really good way. That is why I am giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker cook
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This cookie is for those who love their chocolate chip cookies crisp and crunchy instead of soft and chewy. These sturdy cookies are perfect as little treats to give away too! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was fantastic and went down very well with my family. Some notes I would make would be to leave them to cool almost completely on the pan to let them flatten, add a little more than the recommended vanilla, and lastly I used whole wheat flour instead of regular and they turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These cookies are wonderfully crisp--just what I wanted. I took suggestions and changed the sugar to 1 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I used chopped pecans because I do not like walnuts. I also made them in one inch balls and baked for 15 minutes. PERFECT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made these using Crisco Butter-Flavored Shortening. While they didn't turn out big and flat, they were fluffy/crispy (if that makes any sense?). Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE1019

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very yummy and crisp. I had no issues with making these other than messing around on the exchange and not keepin an eye on my first batch resulted in burnt cookies, lol. The next 2 batches came out just fine tho. Make sure and give them plenty of room to do there thing as they do get giant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I am hoping I'm missing something here. I did everything as stated in the recipes. Exact ingredients, preparation, and temperature. Yet these things are burned at half the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna
Living In: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweettoothgirl
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe is awesome. My family goes wild for these cookies. I made my third batch today, and they came out nicely-the recipe is so reliable. What I love about these is that the cookie is like a bakery cookie-chewy and crispy. And it has that 'dry' bakery style texture that I really like. It doesn't squish between your teeth! For those who are having trouble with your cookies spreading out too much-your butter isn't cold enough. I use my butter straight out of the fridge. I saw the one suggestion to use half brown sugar. I tried it, but wasn't thrilled-they still tasted great, but they looked overdone. The all white sugar ones turn out beautifully. Thanks Patricia for submitting this great recipe! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettoothgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Used shortening instead of butter, and accidently added too much water. Didn't seem to make a difference. Cookies turned out crispy just was I wanted. Cookie dough was a little bland. Might add more vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made these, but they puffed instead of spread and became chunky cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States