Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was the first time I was able to make a crisp chocolate chip cookie. Yippee. I made them exactly as the recipe said. If you bake them large..they are great but a bit sweet. I will cut the sugar next time. If you make them small cut the sugar and add a bit more flour as they get quite thin and flat. But if you love a crispy chocolate chip cookie...you have come to the right place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I absolutely love the crispness of this cookie but I'm missing that flavor that I love so much. My cookies are the same color as the picture shown and I like mine lighter in color. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Whoever rated these cookies low or complained, is an IDIOT!!! You guys must not know how to bake because these cookies are AMAZING!!!!!!! I've made them HUNDREDS of times! For holidays, parties, family, etc. Always always ALWAYS getting rave reviews. If you're craving chocolate chip cookies, THESE ARE THE WAY TO GO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The absolute BEST cripsy choc chip cookie ever. I have been making this for about 25yrs until I lost the recipe. For the past few times, I've made the chewy, soft tollhouse type, which I really don't like. Finding this recipe again, which I could tell because it's the only one w/o brown sugar, was a blessing. I ran out of sugar so I used 1c white and 1/4 brown and it turned out crispy as ever. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These cookies were great! I used unsalted butter and added some peanut butter chips because I didn't have many chocolate chips. I left them in a bit longer to get nice and dark brown on the bottom. I love crunchy choco chip cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is the best cookies that I've tasted. I have made them twice so far. The first time I used 1 cup white 1/2 cup brown. The second time time I used 1 cup brown 1/2 cup white. This produced cookies with a slightly chewy center. I didnt change anything else in the recipe. They spread beautifully & makes 24 big cookies. Next time I will stick to 1 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown because I love my cookies crispy. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sembawang, North Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My first review. I was looking for a crunchy chocolate chip cookie and found this one. And after making them I joined the site. These are fantastic. Ive made them twice already. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I got this recipe from a ladies's magazine in about 1980 when Mrs. Fields was all the rage. These are better than hers -- and tons better than the regular Toll House Cookies which are limp and flat because they have too much brown sugar. What I really like is a crisp cookie, like this recipe. So when I want a little taste of brown sugar, I substitute just 1/4 cup of the granulated sugar with 1/4 cup of light brown sugar. They still come out nice and crisp! To make into "pan" or bar cookies, press the dough into a buttered 10x16 oblong baking dish, bake in moderate oven until golden brown, cool, then cut into squares or bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
GREAT GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. My cookies spread and became very brittle. I will say, the unusual flavor, that other reviewers have mentioned, tastes to me like popcorn! But in a really good way. That is why I am giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States