Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I halved the recipe and baked for 15 minutes. Nice and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Charlies fav cookies. I like mine soft and chewy so these are not my fav but if you like yours crisp with a glass of milk these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is the best Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe that I have ever made. I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp and substituted 1/2 cup of brown sugar for 1/2 cup of the white sugar and reduced the baking time to 18 minutes. These cookies are crispy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are fabulous cookies, light and crisp. I have made this recipe several times and not been disappointed. Have done with semisweet chips and pecans, also milk chocolate chunks and hazelnuts. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Absolutely wonderful cookies! My fiancee only likes the crunchy cookies and these were fabulous. I took the suggestion of others and used 1/2 light brown sugar and 1/2 granulated sugar, and I adjusted the baking time to around 12-15 minutes. The full 20 minutes at 350 would've resulted in over-baked cookies in my oven. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious cookie. Next time I will make them smaller and reduce the baking time. Followed recipe, but the baking time over baked the cookies. Very hard. Did anyone else have that problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
If you like crunchy cookies, this is great!! I loved it! My favorite recipe for chocolate chip cookies, by far!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loves these cookies!!!! I found them to be a little too salty the first time around. I cut the salt down to 1/2 tsp. And replaced 1/2 cup white sugar with light brown sugar per someone elses recommendation and I think it is much better. I also use a cookie scoop that is about 1 1/2 tsps. I reduce the cooking time to about 14 - 16 minutes to make them crispy but not crunchy! Everyone that tries them, loves them. Also great to make vanilla ice cream cookie sandwichs!!! This is definately a keeper... Thanks for sharing this recipe Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were such a big hit...I did add rice krispies to the last batch and the guys in our house loved them. They lasted two days. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Dinsmore
Home Town: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookies. Thanks for sharing Patricia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States