Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
These cookies were pretty easy to make and tasted great coming out of the oven but they hardened overnight and were way to crunchy for me the following day. Probably wouldn't make again as I prefer chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
very sweet and very good texture (not extremely crisp, but crisp on the outside with a rather chewy interior). makes a large batch of large cookies. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I am not known for my baking skills... This recipe has moved me up in the ranks! Everyone loves them!! I've never back cookies so often. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTMOYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
These were really good, but there is nothing unique about them. They're just like all the other chocolate chip cookies I've ever tasted. I change the recipe a bit to 3/4 c sugar and 3/4 c brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLUVY
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This is the best crispy chocolate chip cookie that I have ever made. I've baked so many batches of these cookies that I've lost count already. I made a few amendments to the original recipe. I used 1/4 to 1/2 cup more flour so that the cookie doesn't turn out flat. However, creaming the butter well would only require an addition of 1/4 to 1/3 cup flour. To make it less sweet, I used 3/4 cup mix of white and brown sugar. Salt is reduced to 1/2 teaspoon or less. One point to take note is to never use large eggs or the cookie would spread too much and the cookie turns out flat which looks awful.Use regular sized eggs. I also made my cookies smaller. I shaped/rolled the dough in 1 1/2 inch balls. it turned out great and perfectly round. I baked them for the full 20-23 min. They turned out perfectly brown and crispy. This is definitely a keeper. Another variation of the cookie is use molasses sugar and brown sugar(half half) and add a teaspoon or 2 of allspice/cinnamon. It comes out smelling like Famous Amos cookies. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These cookies are awesome. Very easy to make. My husband is a soft cookie lover, he hasn't been able to keep his hands out of the cookie jar!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made these a couple of times. The first time they came out too crispy but very good nonetheless. Last night I chilled the dough a bit and made the balls of dough three inches in size rather than two. They didn't get so flat and came out perfectly, crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. I ended up with fifteen cookies instead of the two dozen. Next time I will add more walnuts. I'm happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I have made this recipie many times and I love it. I am not a walnut fan so I left those out and it still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
YUMMMMMMMMMMM, these are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. A bit crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I follow the recipe exact using one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States