Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were AWSOME!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I didn't change anything and cookies were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and definitely a big hit. Will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Four out of five because they were delicious cookies but they cooked out very flat, I prefer a thicker cookie.Did not need to press down at all. But these were very good, chewy and not crunchy. Perfect cookie. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe..cookies were plump but white! Taste like cake...not good or sweet. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG! I came across this recipe over a year ago and then I lost it in a move. I have been searching for a few months now and fond it! BEST C.C. COOKIES EVER! and I am no stanger to cookies! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used Crisco best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I suffered lots of anxiety about this project but in the end I trusted my coookie-baking instincts. I was concerned about the center not baking so I used belt and suspenders----my 14" PC baking stone with parchment paper. I wanted to present it in a 14" pizza box so I froze some of the dough for later. I tried rolling it with a second piece of parchment but that didn't work for me at all. I just used my fingers to a 12" diameter. My oven was a little hot and the cookie was totally baked....maybe even a tad overbaked, but I didn't want it burned so that's why I used the stone. Next time I'll do a better job of monitoring the oven temps. My nephew loved the surprise and he likes the cookie. I used a 3 to 1 ratio of choc chips to white choc chips and I didn't have a full cup of walnuts so I threw in some pecans.....it's all good. Thanks for sharing the recipe and for all the helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Not good. I followed the recipe and they weren't flavorful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HaleyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samsam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stevenson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States