Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was really good! they are airy and soft (even after I burnt the first batch they didn't turn crispy). I added just a touch of more sugar, flour and salt (having read the reviews). I also refrigerated the dough to ensure they wouldn't flatten out, it seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Loved this recipe! Followed the directions and it came out perfect. Loved the taste and it stayed soft and chewy. Too bad it only lasted for not even two days...I had to make more because my boyfriend kept bugging me to make some more. Definitely in my top 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Did not like! Cookies were paper thin with no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I added 1/2 cup of oatmeal but it's great just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
To be fair, the review is of an amended version of the cookies, per many other reviewers recommendations. I wanted a thicker cookie, so I substitute shortening for butter. For us, without butter, the cookies had a funky undertone that we did not like. The cookies were also not thick, so, the flatter butter versions probably wouldn't be our cup of tea either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I was not impressed with this recipe. The cookies came out very flat and didn't stay together... even after cooled. I also thought they tasted more like sugar cookies with chocolate chips in them. Will Not use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
A very good recipe that lends itself to endless possabilities. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1/4 cup oat flour, and 1/4 cup almond flour. I used pecans instead of walnuts and chopped up a granola bar and added it too. I used a mix of milk chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, white chocolate chips and mini chips. I made a few giant cookies and some smaller (but still large cookies) - the giant ones were slightly crumbly, either due to not being cooked long enough or maybe some of my modifications - the smaller ones were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
OMG. I am not a typically great baker, but these came out just splendid:) better than at any bakery I have tried:) Great recipe would not change anything one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These cookies are wonderful! I made them with milk chocolate chips, and my dad came home from work and had one, then asked if they were the store bought break and bake kind. He is the 'one to please' when it comes to cookies, and these definitely passed his test. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States