Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Hate this recipe !! Waste of my ingredients !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I didn't modify this recipe at all, and these cookies came out great. However they are, in fact, giant! So if you want smaller cookies, keep that in mind. Always a hit around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were AWSOME!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I didn't change anything and cookies were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and definitely a big hit. Will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Four out of five because they were delicious cookies but they cooked out very flat, I prefer a thicker cookie.Did not need to press down at all. But these were very good, chewy and not crunchy. Perfect cookie. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe..cookies were plump but white! Taste like cake...not good or sweet. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG! I came across this recipe over a year ago and then I lost it in a move. I have been searching for a few months now and fond it! BEST C.C. COOKIES EVER! and I am no stanger to cookies! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used Crisco best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I suffered lots of anxiety about this project but in the end I trusted my coookie-baking instincts. I was concerned about the center not baking so I used belt and suspenders----my 14" PC baking stone with parchment paper. I wanted to present it in a 14" pizza box so I froze some of the dough for later. I tried rolling it with a second piece of parchment but that didn't work for me at all. I just used my fingers to a 12" diameter. My oven was a little hot and the cookie was totally baked....maybe even a tad overbaked, but I didn't want it burned so that's why I used the stone. Next time I'll do a better job of monitoring the oven temps. My nephew loved the surprise and he likes the cookie. I used a 3 to 1 ratio of choc chips to white choc chips and I didn't have a full cup of walnuts so I threw in some pecans.....it's all good. Thanks for sharing the recipe and for all the helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States