Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lysa
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Came out great even though it was first attempt. I only used two cups of flour as suggested and cut back on the salt. I might use the whole tsp of salt next time though to counteract the sweetness. Also used a 12" pizza pan but my pan had holes in it and the cookie was a bit undercooked in the middle. I baked it for 17 minutes at 350. I might try a lower temp for longer next time. Although with any choc chip cookie, undercooked is always better than overcooked!! Also didn't use the whole batch of dough. I just spread it to about 1/2" thickness and left an inch of margin in the pan. Top tip: If you decorate with icing around the edges, no one will see the browned edges. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was a great recipe. My husband thought it was at first too sweet but then later said it was delicious. I love sweets and thought this was a perfect recipe. I did some experimenting with the batter in an 8" pan and small tiny bunt like pans since I didn't have the 14" pan. All types ended up delicious in their own way. I saw a review that the texture was off after cooking, I did notice in the tiny pans, where it cooked through quicker, the texture did look different, but it certainly didn't change the taste or turn me off from eating it. Those were my son's favorite kind. Another review mentioned leaving space or not filling up very high - I will agree with that after NOT following it and needing to readjust my pans and batter. The only issue I had with this is it makes so much and I love cookies so much that I've probably put on 5lbs over the holiday weekend ;) Bottom line, I will use this receipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I had the same problem with this recipe as others. It was wet and the taste was not as good as others I have tried. I used another recipe from the site and the cookie stayed together and I was actually able to make a true giant cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hahni Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It was so easy to make! Love this recipe. I didn't have a pizza pan so I just placed the dough on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. I made sure to have an inch or so on all sides to allow for the dough to spread during baking. Came out great! Now, I just have to figure out how not to eat it before giving it to the birthday boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this in 2 round cake pans and baked for 20 mins....lined the pans with circles of parchment. Followed the recipe exactly otherwise. They turned out well, and I sent one of them next door to the neighbors who help shovel my walk when it snows. Thanks for a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I just made this earlier today. I used a springform pan and didn't have any spillage issues. The center did appear to be undercooked after it had cooled for awhile, so I put it in the fridge to firm up and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nakiah Burnes
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
We followed the recipe exactly omitting walnuts. My 6 year old daughter measured it all and my 1 year old daughter did most of the stirring. I baked it in two 9” heart shaped pans, baked for 18 minutes at 350° and then stacked them for a Valentine's cookie cake. A real hit with my husband and the whole family. I will never buy slice and bake cookie dough ever again. I will try this recipe to make an oatmeal cookie with raisins or cranberries; white chocolate with macadamia, chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips; and so many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakiah Burnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA
Photo by TeresaHeadColon
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This cookie cake recipe is perfect no changes needed!! I've made it several different time for different occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Either my pan was too small or the batch was too big because it ran off all over the oven and stunk up the house but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for my son's birthday "cake" it was a huge hit, I omitted walnuts due to allergies. I used parchment paper underneath for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States