Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used this recipe in a small cookie pan and divided the dough in four piles. I added milk chocolate chips, flaked coconut and almonds to one, Reese's peanut butter Chips to one, pecans and semi sweet chips to one, and crushed Ferraro roche candies and white chocolate chips to the last. The result was a fairly equal amount spread into four different corners of the pan, creating four different delicious cookies to choose from! Experiment people! Variety is the spice of life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amylocious
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
A wonderful recipe! I make it exactly to the directions and it turns out perfect every time! Definitely a hit for birthdays and any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanya
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! My nephew wanted a giant cookie for his birthday party instead of cake so I tried a few recipes and this is the best!! You must use a 16" pizza pan as stated by other reviewers. Leave 2" around the whole cookie and make the dough just as thick on the edges so you don't get crunchy edges. I cook it at 350 for 20-25 minutes because my family likes it soft in the middle. Thank you for a great recipe! I don't even bother making individual cookies anymore. I just use a pizza cutter and make slices. One time baking instead of by the dozen! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miranda23
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I just made this, it's delicious! I used a heart shaped tin for valentines day and It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummmm! I don't have a round pizza pan so I spread the dough on a parchment paper lined rectangular pan. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
First attempt on a pizza pan like instructed & spilled 1/4 of it on the bottom of my oven! Second attempt used a round pie pan & made is much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy! I will definitely make this again. Baked for 27 minutes in a quiche pan and it turned out soft in the center with a great golden crust across the top and on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love a cookie cake! This is especially delicious with frosting. I use the Mint Buttercream Frosting (with vanilla instead of mint). I followed the suggestion of using a little less flour, and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I'm bot sure what to rate this, as there is probably a wide margin of human error on my part. I read a ton of reviews, calculated and heeded a load of advice from everyone's recipe modifications and the cookie still turned out like a sugary hockey puck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States