Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Either my pan was too small or the batch was too big because it ran off all over the oven and stunk up the house but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for my son's birthday "cake" it was a huge hit, I omitted walnuts due to allergies. I used parchment paper underneath for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good, but not my favorite. I left the amount of salt called for since I didn't add nuts. I think the people that are finding this too salty aren't taking into consideration the nuts in the recipe. If adding nuts, add less salt, if not, add the amount called for. I did add a bit more vanilla. I give it 4 stars on flavor and 5 on the ease it is to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this for my sister's birthday. It was a last minute decision. I had all of the ingredients but no pizza pan. Put most of the dough into a greased springform pan and the rest in a pie plate. She was so surprised and the guests all gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Malik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made two versions, one diabetic for my hubby with Splenda products, the other with cocoa powder as part of the flour, both were delicious! Great texture that really is a super thick chewy cookie! Baked them a few weeks ago, and about to try yet again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is great .It's Ezey to make and it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyDay
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So I read about OVERFLOW a bit too late. I usually read reviews before starting a recipe and make adjustments accordingly. After extinguishing a small oven fire, I ended up with a decent cookie anyway. Used the recipe as is. I placed some yellow and green M & Ms on the edge but lost them in overflow. Baked at 350 for 21 minutes. I trimmed the overflow edges with a butter knife as soon as it came out of the oven. Let it cool and then transferred it to a platter with a flat spatula. Decorated with Wilton green sparkle gel and white icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is the recipe for chocolate chip cookies on the back of the Nestle toll House package in case anyone was wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent! Just use 2 cups flour and spread an inch from the edge so it doesn't spill. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyRN
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this last night exactly as directions said minus the nuts. We made it with a Hello Kitty cookie cake pan and it came out very good. I felt it was a little dry on the edges but the inside was really good. I think I will try cooking at a lower temperature next time (325) and cook for same time to see if it comes out a little softer. My kids loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States