Giacomina's Authentic Pasta Asciutta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
It was a little oily... from all of the butter and olive oil. It might have been more for me because I used baby red potatoes instead of whole, which could have eaten up some grease. I will definitely make this again but use only the olive oil. We make a lot of pasta dishes and we did love this one a lot. Good flavor especially with all of the yummy garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This is ok, but I don't know what the big fuss is. It's basically just beans, potato and noodles together. There isn't even any sauce. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I can see why Sophia likes this so much. Blanched fresh green beans for 3 minutes. Boiled snall,new potatoes for 6 minutes while onion sauted in butter till golden, then added a bucketful of garlic. Used whole wheat penne instead. What an wonderful blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Unusual combination of flavours that really taste great. The Parmesan cheese tops it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This was really very good. At first I thought the bean/potato/pasta combo would be a little strange, but it really surprised me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Sofia was right! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
wonderful recipe, everyone loved it - agree with leslie's - wish i had read her suggestion before trying to avoid the confusion of getting the onions done definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
While this recipe requires a few pots and pans, it is out of this world! I would never have guessed the combo of potatoes, beans, and pasta could ever taste so wonderful. This has gone into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Great recipe - badly organized. My suggestion: 1. Prepare potatoes and green beans for cooking. 2. Peel and slice garlic and chop onions. 3. In a heavy skillet, heat oil over medium low heat and add garlic & onion. Saute until golden and crisp over low heat. Add butter & heat until melted. 5. While garlic/onion is cooking, bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Add potatoes and cook until tender. Avoid overcooking. Drain and set aside. 6. Microwave or steam string beans 'til tender but still crisp. Set aside. 7. Cook pasta in boiling water; check at 10 minutes for al dente. Drain and coat with pesto if desired. 8. Add potatoes, green beans and pasta to garlic/onion mixture. Add Parmesan and gently toss. S&P to taste & serve. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States