Ghirardelli® Ultimate Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this is a great party dessert! i would recommend to cut the milk/crean in half because it makes it too runny. Large marshmallow, bananas, strawberries and pound cake are good dipping ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This fondue was tasty but also runny, which most people didn't like. If I make this again, I think I'll cut the milk in half so I can get the thick, creamy consistency that I love in restaurant-style chocolate fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We used Ghirardelli bittersweet and milk chocolate chips rather than bars, as they melt quicker. Ghirardelli melts smoother than Baker's chocolate (which tends to be more grainy) and the taste is richer, so I would opt for Ghirardelli for sure. We skipped the chocolate liquor as we couldn't find it in our grocery store. Nonetheless, everyone loved the smooth, rich taste (served with pound cake bites and fresh fruit). This recipe was the hit of our party! Scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was a delicious fondue recipe! I made it for a party, and everyone loved it. I did not use the Ghirardelli chocolate. I used Baker's unsweetened and semi-sweet and added a half cup of sugar and then stirred in milk until it was the right consistency. Very dark and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Tastes great BUT I would not add butter when I make it again. I had to spoon off the melted butter before we could eat it- gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Best fondue we've tried after many recipes. I could only find semi-sweet Ghirardelli chocolate chips so used those along with the Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate baking bar. At the recommendation of other reviews, I started with 1/2 the cream and then added a bit more until I reached the desired thickness. Delicious. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent! Stayed very smooth and creamy and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tasty but WAY too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very good. Seems to be pretty failproof. I will definitely save this and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very yummy! Keeps well and is even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States