Ghirardelli® Ultimate Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Amazing! Out of this world! My daughter wanted a chocolate fondue instead of a cake for her birthday. We used Girardelli 60% cacao (because that's what the store had) with the Girardelli milk chocolate. PERFECT bittersweet-ness that enhanced rather than overwhelm the flavors of the fruits and cookies served with it. It was so easy to make--will never do store bought again. Leftovers keep well in the fridge for later treats. Her friends talked about it for days, she finally packed some of the leftovers for them. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great recipe! Turned out great, but I indeed change the amount of milk after reading the reviews. I used half of the servings that the menu called for and it came out perfect. If I had used the amount listed it would have been way too thin. Other than that. So easy and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. A sure fire winner. As some of the other reviewers, I also found the amount of cream to be excessive, so I cut it to 3/4 cups and it turned out a fondue of just the right consistency. I also suggest using Lindt milk chocolate instead, as it is a lot creamier and has a better flavor than Ghirardelli milk chocolate. As far as dark chocolate goes, though... Ghirardelli has one of the best, hands down. Another reviewer suggested using chocolate chips. That is a great idea, as the chocolate melts faster and more evenly and cuts down on the chopping. All in all, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy! We used pound cake, strawberries, apples and chocolate chip cookies to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
How can you go too far wrong with chocolate fondue? Per other reviews, I used a bit less milk and I used one bag of semi-sweet chips (12 oz) instead of the bars. Verrry chocolately, but that is the point. bananas and mini cream puffs were the favorite dippers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Best fondue we've tried after many recipes. I could only find semi-sweet Ghirardelli chocolate chips so used those along with the Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate baking bar. At the recommendation of other reviews, I started with 1/2 the cream and then added a bit more until I reached the desired thickness. Delicious. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent! Stayed very smooth and creamy and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Tastes great BUT I would not add butter when I make it again. I had to spoon off the melted butter before we could eat it- gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tasty but WAY too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We used Ghirardelli bittersweet and milk chocolate chips rather than bars, as they melt quicker. Ghirardelli melts smoother than Baker's chocolate (which tends to be more grainy) and the taste is richer, so I would opt for Ghirardelli for sure. We skipped the chocolate liquor as we couldn't find it in our grocery store. Nonetheless, everyone loved the smooth, rich taste (served with pound cake bites and fresh fruit). This recipe was the hit of our party! Scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States