Ghirardelli® Ultimate Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Followed others' suggestion and used 3/14 c. of heavy cream and the consistency was perfect- smooth and fluid. Also, omitted butter and didn't miss it. I used Bailey's instead of chocolate liquor, but two tbls wasn't enough to taste it. Used Ghirardelli chocolate chips- half semi-sweet, half milk chocolate. To dip, we used pretzels, strawberries, Belgian cookies, marshmallows, and pineapple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This fondue was fabulous. Everyone LOVED it. I also cut the heavy cream in half. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Like the other reviewers, I decreased the amount of cream and butter by half. It was perfect! And of course I added the chocolate liqueur! It was was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yummy! We all loved it. I used 3/4 cup of heavy cream and Ghiradelli chips instead of the baking bar. It was just the right consistency for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved this one! Simple and easy! I had bought stuff to make brownies, but forgot the flour-so in my scramble to figure out what else to make found this! I will be sure to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a perfect recipe...easy to make and delicious. I made no changes to the recipe and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This fondue was amazing! I substituted Amaretto for the chocolate liquor and it came out wonderfully! My fiancee and I made it for date night and couldn't keep the rest of his family out of it while it was still in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Amazing! Out of this world! My daughter wanted a chocolate fondue instead of a cake for her birthday. We used Girardelli 60% cacao (because that's what the store had) with the Girardelli milk chocolate. PERFECT bittersweet-ness that enhanced rather than overwhelm the flavors of the fruits and cookies served with it. It was so easy to make--will never do store bought again. Leftovers keep well in the fridge for later treats. Her friends talked about it for days, she finally packed some of the leftovers for them. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great recipe! Turned out great, but I indeed change the amount of milk after reading the reviews. I used half of the servings that the menu called for and it came out perfect. If I had used the amount listed it would have been way too thin. Other than that. So easy and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. A sure fire winner. As some of the other reviewers, I also found the amount of cream to be excessive, so I cut it to 3/4 cups and it turned out a fondue of just the right consistency. I also suggest using Lindt milk chocolate instead, as it is a lot creamier and has a better flavor than Ghirardelli milk chocolate. As far as dark chocolate goes, though... Ghirardelli has one of the best, hands down. Another reviewer suggested using chocolate chips. That is a great idea, as the chocolate melts faster and more evenly and cuts down on the chopping. All in all, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States