Ghirardelli® Ultimate Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Perfect, quick and easy recipe! Nuked the wet ingredients, added the choc chips, nuked again for about 30 sec, poured into small crockpot to keep warm. Everyone enjoyed every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This came out great. I used a bag of 60% cocoa and a bag of milk chocolate Ghiradelli chips and the consistency came out perfect. I've never had luck making chocolate fondue before, but this recipe was definitely a winner. I saw some other people had issues with the thickness--I added a bit more chocolate than what it called for. I also had no issues with the butter pooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this for our New Years party and it disappeared quickly. I had guests dip pound cake, bananas, and strawberries. It's now become my signature dish for bunco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C.percy007
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Here are the things I changed: 1) I used chocolate chips instead of the baking bars 2) cut the milk in half like the other reviews suggested 3) added 2tsps of vanilla 4) added a shot of Kahlua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved it. Followed the ideas of less cream and it was perfect!! I added 1 TB of Cherry liquer instead of the chocolate and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I eyeballed the heavy cream instead of what the recipe called for. To heat up the leftovers, I just added more heavy cream until it had the consistency I was looking for. We served it with marshmellows, Oreao cookies, bananas, strawberries, and granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yum! Really good and easy. Use about 1/2 the milk amount (like others recommend). I also used milk chocolate chips, but did use the Ghiradelli baking bar chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
nice and not too sweet. perfect for a nice dessert. yummy if you add nuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, and EVERYONE LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The flavor of this recipe was real good. Unfortunately, I was in a hurry and since there were so many 5 star reviews I didn't read the reviews resulting in much too thin consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States