Ghirardelli® Triple Chocolate Truffle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I recently went to a lovely B&B, this recipe was on their dessert menu. We ordered one to share (4 of us) and ended up ordering a second! When I came back home I searched the internet for this recipe! Should have known I would find it on ALLRECIPES! I will be making this for Christmas. It is a dense chocolaty dream! It gets 5 stars from me. A lovely elegant dessert sure to please a cocoa lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This cake is absolutely fabulous! I made it for a holiday party and it was such a hit. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly and looked just like the picture. I added fresh raspberries (NOT frozen!) to line the outer rim of the cake which added a festive touch and flavor. Will definitely be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. McCheesy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Wonderful extra chocolately cake! My family and I loved it! I followed the recipe as written and had great results. I also used fresh raspberries to decorate the cake and it was divine. I did, however, have to use a 9 inch spring form pan because I didn't have a regular 9 x 2 round cake pan. Came out perfect! Thank you for a great chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmillan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
MMMM...this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeaniei
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fool Proof!!! I made this cake the day of and had to improvise a lot because I'm in Honduras, but it turned out great!! I whipped the eggs by hand with a whisk, I used aluminum foil instead of parchment paper and lined the bottom and sides all with one sheet. I had major problems with my oven and left it in there way over an hour and even though the top had a huge bubble, once I flipped the cake and added the ganache it looked great! I took it out of the pan almost immediately after taking it out of the oven and let it sit for about 2 hours. I made the GANACHE with chocolate chips and EVAPORATED MILK and threw it in the fridge till the ganache hardened. EXCELLENT.....like I said FOOL PROOF! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was amazing! Followed directions to a T and added a few fresh raspberries, very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was good, but SOOO rich and fatty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Wonderful! Amazingly foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
It was really good! I made it in a square pan and it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States