Ghirardelli® Triple Chocolate Truffle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Awesome! Serves more like 16 than 8! SO RICH & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
So chocolatey and easy to make. Make sure to use milk chocolate chips or bars for the ganache or the whole thing would be a bit too bitter for kids (I used 72%, which I love).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was one of the richest and most decadant cakes I've ever made. Fairly simple, turns out well, but uses just about every type of chocolate you might think of. Great for a rich chocolate lover, not so much for anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianCookingMamma
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
All I can say is WOW. Extremely decadent, rich, sinful cake. But not so much cake as it is fudgy consistency. Still delicious...but oh so bad for you! I added fresh raspberries! Definately a special occasion treat. I made this cake and brought it to work as I want to make it for Valentine's Day for my boyfriend. (see my heart shape pic) One lady had 3 pieces... another coworker said it was "better than s-x". I am wondering if anyone has tried to lighten this up a bit (heart attack dripping in chocolate)? Maybe half the amount of eggs and use 4 egg whites + 4 whole eggs... and instead of butter use a vegetable butter spread. Maybe next time, I will try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Heavenly! I added sliced strawberries to the top, and I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
wow!! this cake is INCREDIBLE!! it is so amazing - no words can really describe the deliciousness that is this cake!! the only thing i did differently was grate a few white chocolate chips, as i didn't have a bar on hand...after consuming two pieces, i went back and had a peek at the calorie content and silently screamed inside (hehe)..but this is definitely one cake i am willing to consume extra :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is quite good, but not as chocolatey as I'd have thought after reading the reviews. The first day, when it's a bit warm, it's at its best, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
First, five stars for the original recipe. However, I was making this for a family party, and needed a sweeter version for those who dislike dark chocolate. After experimenting, I found that a half recipe fits nicely in a 2" deep, 6" diameter cake pan. Milk chocolate can be substituted for at least two-thirds of the chips used in the cake. Milk chocolate can also be substituted for the icing if you cut the cream in half (makes sense since milk chocolate already contains some milk). Whatever you do, Do Not Substitute White Chocolate! That came out so thin and sour that I thought the cream was bad. If you want a white topping, mix confectioners sugar with a little cream and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
decadent and delicious, but soooo rich! Really you can get 16 servings out of this cake, it is like eating a giant truffle. Decorated with raspberries, but I am thinking crushed candy cane may also be fun for the holidays. My springform pan worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Omg... I just made this, it... was... amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritz_Wolf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States