Ghirardelli® Triple Chocolate Truffle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was very good, rich and fairly simple to make. There is too much of the Ganache though. You could cut the portions in half and it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made for a potluck at work and was able to get 16 servings out of it. A little slice of this is all that is needed. Very nice presentation and tasted just like a chocolate truffle and very dense brownie. Family loved it and stated how it tasted like dessert in a restuarant however only half got eaten at the potluck. Not sure if people were watching their waistline at work or if they chose the pumpkin pie over chocolate. May make again just for family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
An unbelievable cake! Nirvana for chocoholics! Worth every second of time and every ounce of effort. If you want to impress someone, make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Wow- this was restaurant quality good. My husband already asked me to make this as his birthday cake. As other reviewers recommended, I garnished with fresh raspberries. Also- note that this is a rich cake, so just a small slice will be enough to satisfy even a serious choc-o-holic! Thanks for the definite "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Mind Blowing Recipe! This recipe is just too good! I made it for my husband as he is a chocolate lover...and I am sure he is gonna love it! I have just baked it and its tasting soooo good! I had to bake it on a higher temperature for some more time as 325 degrees didnt suffice so I increased to 350degrees and baked for another 20minutes.... turned out awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
It was really good! I made it in a square pan and it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Wonderful! Amazingly foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was good, but SOOO rich and fatty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was amazing! Followed directions to a T and added a few fresh raspberries, very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fool Proof!!! I made this cake the day of and had to improvise a lot because I'm in Honduras, but it turned out great!! I whipped the eggs by hand with a whisk, I used aluminum foil instead of parchment paper and lined the bottom and sides all with one sheet. I had major problems with my oven and left it in there way over an hour and even though the top had a huge bubble, once I flipped the cake and added the ganache it looked great! I took it out of the pan almost immediately after taking it out of the oven and let it sit for about 2 hours. I made the GANACHE with chocolate chips and EVAPORATED MILK and threw it in the fridge till the ganache hardened. EXCELLENT.....like I said FOOL PROOF! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States