Ghirardelli® Triple Chocolate Truffle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving as a surprise for my Dad and another family member who are complete chocoholics. Everyone seemed to think in was pretty good, my dad said "if it's chocolate it has to be good." However, I felt like it was missing something. Overall, it was pretty easy to make with just a few ingredients so I will probably make it again if the chocoholics ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was very good, rich and fairly simple to make. There is too much of the Ganache though. You could cut the portions in half and it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made for a potluck at work and was able to get 16 servings out of it. A little slice of this is all that is needed. Very nice presentation and tasted just like a chocolate truffle and very dense brownie. Family loved it and stated how it tasted like dessert in a restuarant however only half got eaten at the potluck. Not sure if people were watching their waistline at work or if they chose the pumpkin pie over chocolate. May make again just for family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
An unbelievable cake! Nirvana for chocoholics! Worth every second of time and every ounce of effort. If you want to impress someone, make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Wow- this was restaurant quality good. My husband already asked me to make this as his birthday cake. As other reviewers recommended, I garnished with fresh raspberries. Also- note that this is a rich cake, so just a small slice will be enough to satisfy even a serious choc-o-holic! Thanks for the definite "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Mind Blowing Recipe! This recipe is just too good! I made it for my husband as he is a chocolate lover...and I am sure he is gonna love it! I have just baked it and its tasting soooo good! I had to bake it on a higher temperature for some more time as 325 degrees didnt suffice so I increased to 350degrees and baked for another 20minutes.... turned out awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
It was really good! I made it in a square pan and it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Wonderful! Amazingly foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was good, but SOOO rich and fatty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was amazing! Followed directions to a T and added a few fresh raspberries, very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States