Ghirardelli® Triple Chocolate Truffle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a chocolate lovers dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbate_jday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Well, I had my doubts because of the simplicity of this recipe, but it just blew us away.This is far better than any other of the "death by chocolate" genre of desserts I have ever eaten. I made it in a 9" springform pan which I sealed with foil in the water bath. We actually kept it in the refrigerator for 5 days before trying it. (Long story). It unmolded without dipping it in warm water. The ganache is rather thin but coats it nicely. I wanted to have it with fresh raspberries, but they had spoiled. Next time!! This will be my go to company dessert now. Thanks Gigi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving day dessert and it was so good. It maybe not so healthy for you but every once in a while you have to live. The cake is rich so when you go to eat it I suggest a small pieces otherwise chocolate overload if that's possible. As for the left over ganache I took it and heated up some milk and made some ver yummy hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is one of the best and easiest desserts I have ever made. I used generic chips though and it still came out great! Agree with other reviewers that you can only eat a very slim piece in one sitting. VERY rich and filling. But oh my gish, a chocolate lover's dream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
sorry but we did not like this recipe at all.and there were 5 of us trying it.I made it look so nice raspberries and white choc garnish.made just as it said.very bitter and I love choc with the best of them. I even checked to make sure I bought the right kinda chips.I was disappointed.easy to make thugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wow. Seriously good. It was so rich people could not eat a whole piece. WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
amazing!!! time consuming but worth it. does not make good left overs for more then two days. will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving as a surprise for my Dad and another family member who are complete chocoholics. Everyone seemed to think in was pretty good, my dad said "if it's chocolate it has to be good." However, I felt like it was missing something. Overall, it was pretty easy to make with just a few ingredients so I will probably make it again if the chocoholics ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was very good, rich and fairly simple to make. There is too much of the Ganache though. You could cut the portions in half and it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made for a potluck at work and was able to get 16 servings out of it. A little slice of this is all that is needed. Very nice presentation and tasted just like a chocolate truffle and very dense brownie. Family loved it and stated how it tasted like dessert in a restuarant however only half got eaten at the potluck. Not sure if people were watching their waistline at work or if they chose the pumpkin pie over chocolate. May make again just for family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States