Ghirardelli® Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I just made these cookies for a cookie swap and they were a hit! They were also so easy to make. I will definitely make these again and again. I added dried cranberries to give it some extra sweetness and texture and also used a combination of Ghirardelli semi-sweet and milk chocolate chocolate chips. I also used a bit more graham cracker crumbs to give it more of a crisp on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday and got nothing but happy faces and full bellys. This is so yummy just the way it is. And everyone was thankful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I read all reviews and made the recipe exact. It looked delicious but it seems 1 1/2 cups of graham crack crumbs wasn't enough and 14 oz of sweetened condensed milk was too much. They were gooey and mushy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are good but I will lessen the chocolate chips and add some butterscotch next time! Then it will be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very simple and very tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very easy, almost TOO easy for how good they are! I made 1/4 recipe in a loaf pan, which made 8 squares. Used cinnamon grahams and did half semi-sweet chunks & half Heath chunks and used salted sunflower seeds instead of nuts. SUPER YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good, very easy. I'd use less butter, maybe half, next time. I did use less coconut (1 C), less nuts (0.5 C), less chocolate (1 C), and I added toffee bits (1 C). I was hoping the bottom layer would caramelize a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious! Made half the batch with coconut, and the other half without. Mine was a bit soggy, so I guess I needed to keep it in the oven longer for the milk to harden some, but it still was AWESOME! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing ......used Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips and also added some white chips. Decadent and rich.....love the coconut. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States