Ghirardelli® Individual Chocolate Lava Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These came out good, and were very easy to make. I think my ramekins were bigger than 4 oz, because I had enough batter for 4 cakes. I reduced the temp to 375 and baked for 18 minutes, because of the larger size. I personally do not like dark chocolate, so next time I may eat this with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream, or use milk chocolate for the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This dessert presents so well and tastes even better. Probably the best dessert I've ever had, and it looks like a million bucks. I served it with a raspberry sauce drizzled on the plate, a scoop of vanilla ice cream and a sprig of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Lusciously good. I'll deifnitely make these again...yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I've made this many times, following directions (although not always Ghirardelli chocolate) and it's really good. I always get compliments on it. Much better than the mix you buy which I grabbed once as I needed a quick dessert and knew I didn't have everything at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
SIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Try adding coffee liqueur to the "lava" creamy center of this cake like Kahlua. Or other possibilities are Bailey's Irish creme or even a touch raspberry extract. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I made some modifications that worked great. First, I used a nice bittersweet chocolate not 60% to tone it down a little. I let the filling harden overnight which was much easier to deal with the next day. Next, I doubled the recipe for cake (filling too) and made them in muffin tins. I made 18 mini cakes filling them about 2/3rds full and baking them for about 12 minutes. I let them cool and flipped them out of the pan. The center tends to cave just a bit. I made fresh cinnamon whip cream and raspberries to fill in the dent. It was a hit! No left overs or sad faces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACEMEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great recipe & really not that complicated. If you're debating about whether or not to try this- I say go for it! It's worth every minute of your time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
way too rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was wonderful! Just what I was hoping for...lots of rich flavor and pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannagrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States