Ghirardelli® Individual Chocolate Lava Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This dessert presents so well and tastes even better. Probably the best dessert I've ever had, and it looks like a million bucks. I served it with a raspberry sauce drizzled on the plate, a scoop of vanilla ice cream and a sprig of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Lusciously good. I'll deifnitely make these again...yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I've made this many times, following directions (although not always Ghirardelli chocolate) and it's really good. I always get compliments on it. Much better than the mix you buy which I grabbed once as I needed a quick dessert and knew I didn't have everything at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
SIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Try adding coffee liqueur to the "lava" creamy center of this cake like Kahlua. Or other possibilities are Bailey's Irish creme or even a touch raspberry extract. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I made some modifications that worked great. First, I used a nice bittersweet chocolate not 60% to tone it down a little. I let the filling harden overnight which was much easier to deal with the next day. Next, I doubled the recipe for cake (filling too) and made them in muffin tins. I made 18 mini cakes filling them about 2/3rds full and baking them for about 12 minutes. I let them cool and flipped them out of the pan. The center tends to cave just a bit. I made fresh cinnamon whip cream and raspberries to fill in the dent. It was a hit! No left overs or sad faces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACEMEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great recipe & really not that complicated. If you're debating about whether or not to try this- I say go for it! It's worth every minute of your time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
way too rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was wonderful! Just what I was hoping for...lots of rich flavor and pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannagrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I gave this 4 stars for taste but 3 stars for the overall making of this recipe. I followed the recipe as is and I put the chocolate mixture in the refrigerator for 4 hours and it never firmed up. I did stick it in the freezer and when I took it out to start forming the balls it very quickly turned mushy and when I put it back in the freezer to have it harden up it never did so I was quite disappointed in that. I also was only able to fill 5 ramekins and they weren't even filled very much either. So I was a little disappointed since I didn't have the balls to put in the middle of the batter so when they were done baking when you put your fork into it there was no "lava". But I do have to say it was so good and chocolatey and I did enjoy the taste of this. I might attempt it one more time to see if it works out again but I am undecided at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States