Ghirardelli Fudgy Gluten-Free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars, even though I made a couple changes. I usually look for recipe's with great ratings - otherwise I pass them up. I used almond meal/flour and had good results. Here are the changes I made: 1) Instead of 6 Tbls butter I used 2 Tbls butter and 1/4 cup canola oil; 2) used 1/2 cup honey instead of 3/4 cup sugar. I put in 3/4 cup chopped pecans (all I had) and added another 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the batter. I think they turned out great - love them with a cup of coffee! My DH likes dark chocolate but thinks these are a little too bitter. My kids love milk chocolate and think these are horrible! The texture is dense and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
YMmmmmm.......... nobody even suspected they were gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by desievans
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I don't use almond flour so I substituted it for coconut flour... it was sooo delicious :) These brownies are my daughter's new all time favorite desert! We are allergic to corn and gluten and these were so good without all of those things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desievans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are the absolute BEST brownies I've ever eaten, gluten-free or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
these are SO good. that is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GASOLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
amazing!!! followed recipe exactly (used almond flour). i have also changed servings to 64 so i could make two 8x 11" pans for the school bake sale. my husband is gluten-free and i was hesitant on these. BUT I think they taste better than regular brownies!! yum. yum. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These get requested from gluten eaters as well. They are moist and fudge like rather than cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Yum, yum, yum!! I had some fresh mint in the garden so I decided to throw some of that in the food processor with the almonds and the rice flour. I used a lot of mint. One decent sized sprig (I'd say around 15-20 leaves.) I love mint, so I found it quite tasty, but to the people who like mint but don't love it might want to cut back on the mint so it isn't too overbearing. This is such a great recipe for us GFers! I always love finding a great, indulgent recipe that is free of wheaty things! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Wow! Delicious! I made these for a house guest with celiac disease (can't eat gluten). I personally can't stop eating them! I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 pan. I didn't use parchment paper, but I used cooking spray in the pan instead. Instead of the walnut or pecan pieces, I added 2 more cups of chocolate chips before baking. Oh...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I have tried so many gluten-free brownie recipes, and this is the absolute best! Nobody could tell they were GF. Gooey and delicious. The only GF brownie recipe you'll need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States