Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were absolutely AWESOME!!! I made them for the opening night play that my daughter starred in for the dessert portion, and the patrons raved about them!! I will definitely make these again!! I followed the directions completely, and I let them sit in the fridge for 24 hours. I put them in glass baking dishes, because I didn't have bowls, and I quadrupled the recipe for the show. The first batch was a little hard to scoop out, but it wasn't horrible. By the time I got to the last dish, the chocolate came out very easy. The only topping that I LOVED was the toasted walnuts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adi
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I rolled these in toasted coconut, chopped hazelnuts, cocoa powder, and sprinkles, and they were gone so quickly I barely got a taste. DELICIOUS, and intensely easy. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are delicious! Instead of rolling them in cocoa I used crushed Andes mints, and they were AMAZING. I also rolled some in crushed pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Tasty. I didn't have any utensils to help make these into balls and the chocolate melted as soon as it touched my hands. I ended up pouring this into a square 9X9 and cutting it into squares. Not traditional, so everyone kept telling me they had never had fudge that good before. They were delicious - creamy and delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These were okay. . . I wished they were a little softer. I added raspberry flavoring to half and coconut to the other half and was glad I did. I'm going to find a better recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen E
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were a huge hit during the Christmas season! I rolled them in coconut flakes, walnuts, and candy cane bits. Everyone had their own favorite! My only note about this recipe is do NOT leave these to cool in the fridge for too long. It says a minimum of 2 hours. I thought this meant I could leave them for any amount of time after that... Apparently 8 hours is too many. The mixture was too hard to work with and I ended up having to re-melt it. Only put it in 2.5 hours the second time around and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very Very Very sweet! But thats a good thing. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
quiet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a delicious, simple, and FAST recipe. I used salted butter and 2 king size Hershey's special dark chocolate bars (about 12 ounces, or 2 cups of chips) and they were perfect! We used the small end of a melon baller and they were just the right size. We rolled some in cocoa powder (which I found too bitter) and some in milk chocolate (which is way too much work! not worth it to me). Next time I might try the nuts, or roll them in a sweeter powder like powdered sugar or even a hot chocolate mix. Basically, you just need something to keep your fingers from melting the delicious and decadent truffle part while you get it into your mouth! I also think they taste better slightly chilled rather than at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are very decadent truffles. My husband loved them so so much, I am making them for his co-workers. I did have a problem with the consistency though, it was more on the soft side (even after being in the freezer for a few hrs!!) and when rolling the, I had lots of mixture left on my palms..Maybe I didn't do the measurements correctly? But regardless..after a day or 2 in the fridge, these are superb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States