Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I just combined all the ingredients at once in a saucepan and heated them up until it was smooth, then I put it in a bowl and into the freezer. It didn't take very long and they came out great. just like store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I really like this recipes. I made these very tiny because they are so rich. If you make them too big then they are a bit overwhelming. I also froze the truffle and then dipped them in candy mold chocolate. This made an outer shell with a creamy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very easy and quick to make. I covered mine in both milk chocolate and the other half in white chocolate. Brought them into work today and there were none left. Will make again. Very pretty and quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFritz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Worked very well. I'd probably use a little more cream next time, to increase the softness factor, but these were pretty nicely soft on their own. I like the taste the butter adds. I used salted butter instead of unsalted--I'm pretty sure I wouldn't do that again unless I was rolling them in nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
these were great and easy to make. I rolled some of mine in coconut. Very intense, so make them small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are very decadent truffles. My husband loved them so so much, I am making them for his co-workers. I did have a problem with the consistency though, it was more on the soft side (even after being in the freezer for a few hrs!!) and when rolling the, I had lots of mixture left on my palms..Maybe I didn't do the measurements correctly? But regardless..after a day or 2 in the fridge, these are superb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a delicious, simple, and FAST recipe. I used salted butter and 2 king size Hershey's special dark chocolate bars (about 12 ounces, or 2 cups of chips) and they were perfect! We used the small end of a melon baller and they were just the right size. We rolled some in cocoa powder (which I found too bitter) and some in milk chocolate (which is way too much work! not worth it to me). Next time I might try the nuts, or roll them in a sweeter powder like powdered sugar or even a hot chocolate mix. Basically, you just need something to keep your fingers from melting the delicious and decadent truffle part while you get it into your mouth! I also think they taste better slightly chilled rather than at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
quiet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very Very Very sweet! But thats a good thing. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were a huge hit during the Christmas season! I rolled them in coconut flakes, walnuts, and candy cane bits. Everyone had their own favorite! My only note about this recipe is do NOT leave these to cool in the fridge for too long. It says a minimum of 2 hours. I thought this meant I could leave them for any amount of time after that... Apparently 8 hours is too many. The mixture was too hard to work with and I ended up having to re-melt it. Only put it in 2.5 hours the second time around and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States