Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe. I haven't found a recipe to rival this for creme brulee. It is great as written. I have also experimented and subbed flavored liqueur for the vanilla. Amaretto and Raspberry were my two favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is an impressive recipe. Always requested during the holidays by friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful. My boyfriend's favorite dessert is creme brulee, so I wanted to make it for him -- especially since the reviewers said it was so easy. They were right. It was easy, and it came out great!!! He absolutely loved it! I loved it, and I don't even like creme brulee -- but it was so good. I was extra careful with each step, so that I didn't mess anything up. It was great and I will definitely make it again. I'll try it with caramel to see how that tastes, but honestly, this was so good, I can just keep making this. Using the broiler for the top was absolutely fine. After I make it a couple more times, I may get a torch just for the fun of it, but it's definitely not necessary. Anyway, thanks for the great recipe. It tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I've made a few alterations since I've made it a few times, but this one cut and dry is delicious! Everyone begs me for the recipe and raves about it. I highly suggest buying a torch just to wow your friends on holidays. TIP! If you accidentally curdle your eggs or boil them in the oven, just liquefy in the blender (while hot) and proceed to transfer them to the fridge. No one will ever know the difference;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
heavenly=-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ashton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Meyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe is great but I cannot handle the amount of sweetness. I would change sugar from 1/3 cup to 1/4 cup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was a Perfect recipe for my first time. Very successful & tasty. Made it 2x this month. The second time the sugar looked strange & bubbly but I am using the broiler in my oven. Still Great flavor & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Five stars is not enough. You cant quit, it has to have crack or some kind of drug in it. A very strict health conscious friend that always worries about too much sugar and fat, tried this and ate 2 1/2 of them before he got eater's remorse. Its my go to desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this today, it is a really good recipe. I love it. It appears to be such a "fancy" little dish for your girls brunch or just special night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States