Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is one of the best I've ever tasted. I didn't have any white chocolate so I substituted milk chocolate instead. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great recipe and my new favorite dessert! The water bath works great. I used a pancake turner to lift the ramkins out of the water. And used my toaster oven on broil to carmelize the sugar and it took less than one minute. Stay with it during the carmelizing process to make sure it doesn't burn. Since I had a big dinner group, I carmelized the sugar and left them in the fridge for three hours before serving and they were delicious chilled all the way through. Added strawberries right before serving. My guests loved every morsel. Rave reviews with many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made these for dessert Christmas Eve and they were a big hit. Very easy to make and delicous. They are a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was the first time I've ever tried to make Creme Brulee and it came out very yummy! I cut the recipe in half and used one ramekin. I used what we had on hand - half and half instead of heavy cream, 4 white chocolate truffles instead of the white chocolate baking bar. My ramekin said no broiler on the bottom, but I did anyway - only for 2 minutes, I was a bit nervous... I would've rather used a torch, but didn't have one on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent! This is sinfully good, creamy and lucious. I changed nothing and had no problems making this wonderful gem of a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It was easy to make and delicious. To caramelize the sugar better, I mixed equal parts brown and white sugar and then put it in my toaster oven for about 3 minutes. It had to be refrigerated again after being caramelized, so in the future, I will use a blowtorch to caramelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was terrific! Very rich but wonderful. It was very easy to make. Will make for after dinner dessert again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branddia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Amazing. I made this for my husband's birthday and he was begging me to make it again a week later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I have never made anything like this before and it was sooooo easy and came out perfect! Plus it got pretty good reviews from the family too!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States