Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was terrible. The egg curdled. Maybe I baked it for too long, or maybe it scrambled while I mixed the chocolate mix to the egg whites. Regardless, I will probably not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
SO DELISH!! the only thing I did not do is let the heavy cream simmer, It was almost there and I used less chocolate, but it was still Yummy and not as sweet! I light coated sugar on top, and the boyfriend torched it (it's his favorite part). It was the best creme brulee! We made this for our friend who was proposing to his girlfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Super easy to make. My kids just kept saying, "o my god, o my god."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips as I love chocolate-- but I'm sure white will work--a chef's torch works much better than the broiler--Wonderful Feb 14 dessert!!! Garnish with White chocolate dipped strawberries and a few raspberries-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I would give this dish ten stars if I could! I usually tend to agree with Blondebiker on the validity of "white chocolate" but I decided to go with it. Boy was it worth it. I made the dish exactly as instructed with one exception. I don't have ramekins but I do have oven safe teacups so I used them. It turned out beautifully. I will definitely make this again for special occasions or just for the heck of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe, no problems making delicious creme brulee. I used a 3.5oz. white chocolate bar found at the store and vanilla bean paste. I made this a day ahead since custards taste way better after cooling for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I have made this many times - it is sooo easy and everyone loves it!! I usually use "good" milk chocolate (from a slab or bunny from a local chocolatier) instead of the white chocolate. Otherwise I follow exactly (I have on 2 occasions forgotten the vanilla and it was fine) PERFECT every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made the creme brulee and it turned very yummy! My husband loved it! I gave a star less because of the cooking time mentioned in the recipe. It took me more than 1hour 20mins to cook. When I checked them on 300 degree F after 45mins, they were still liquidy. I had read somewhere that they take more than an hour and so I increased the time. Finally I increased the temperature to 390 and then they were done. I am not sure if I have overcooked them, but they were just like the ones I tasted in restuarants, so I am happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
What a fantastic desert. Made this yesterday had some today and if you love chocolate your gonna love this rich and creamy brilliant desert. Use only the best heavy cream, ( land o lakes) organic heavy cream, and place a towel on the bottom of your roasting pan. fill with boiling water to the half way point of the ramekin. Great tip to get rid of those bubbles pour through a strainer before you pour into ramekins. If you still have a few bubbles use your brulee torch on em and they will disappear. if you dont have a brulee torch trust me buy one at bed bath and beyond. good luck.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States