Ghirardelli Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
AMAZING! I am testing mousses for chocolate cordial cup fillings for a shower and I bought the Ghirardelli Semi-Sweet Chocolate chips. I am sure the cacao is great too, but wanted a bit sweeter. I accidently put the coffee in with the chocolate before the egg and sugar were thick, but I just kept simmering and stirring the mix and it turned out fabulous! Thanks soooo much, will be using this recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
It was wonderful! My hubby who is a mousse-snob wanted to eat it all. My picky daughters enjoyed it too, which is surprising. Of course, I made him share. It was easy to make as well. I will definitely make this for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
absolutely delicious! first i put caramel sauce in the bowl, then added the mousse, topped it off with homemade whipped cream and a raspberry! i made this for a party and everyone LOVED it.... expensive to make, but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was fantastic. I used the scaling function to reduce this to 2 servings and it was perfect for our Valentine's Day dessert. I did add about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract as I was adding the whipped cream. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Easy to make ,with a deep rich flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very easy to make and very tasty. The first time I made I skipped using the coffee - the coffee really adds to the flavor of the chololate so don't skip that step. And be careful not to over whip the cream. If it is too stiff your mousse will come out lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This tasted really good. Except I was a little dissapointed because mine never got really thick like the photo posted. That is why I had chosen this recipe. But, I could think of a ton of ways to serve this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was fantastic! Thick and dark chocolate taste...the whole family loved it. I used espresso instead of coffee, which worked well. I added chocolate gram-crust crumbles to bottom of of glass and topped with homemade whipped cream. Delightful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
There was no hesitation in rating this recipe. Everyone said 5 stars immediately. This is a fabulous recipe with deep dark chocolate flavor. The mixture does thicken quickly when you add the coffee so have all your additions ready to stir in. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for easter dinner. It was amazing, I did use Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate instead of the one in the recipe. It was very easy to make. I had no trouble whatsoever with it setting up. Make sure you use the coffee in the chocolate, it enhances the flavor of the chocolate so much. I made this the night before and it tasted better after it had a chance to sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States