Ghirardelli Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this for Valentine's day for my boyfriend and we both loved it. It was rich and creamy and thick how mousse should be. It was my first time making mousse but it turned out so great. I will be making it again. I also took advice from some other reviews and used only the egg white and not the whole egg like the recipe says. Still awesome tasting and turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psychoprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was really good!!! I had the same issue with bits of chocolate in my mousse but wasn't bothered by it. You are to use the 4 eggs whole, do not just use the whites like the one reviewer wrote. My thickened up just fine in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is so chocolaty and smooth. We all agree it deserves more than 5 stars! I served it with rasberries ans pirouette cookies. So easy to make and tastes like you slaved over it!! Will add this to my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The taste is great! However, the directions are vague. I was unsure of when or if I was to remove the chocolate from the heat when adding the other ingredients, the 10min. for whipping the eggs seemed unrealistic for my mixer (they were thick and fluffy after about 2min.) I did make one sub. though, I used Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Squares instead of Chips. My family did enjoy it with home made whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A 5 in taste! I only gave it a 4 because the coffee is difficult to add in, even if working quickly, without the chocolate clumping. The result was a delicious, rich mousse, but with chunks of chocolate it in. My guests enjoyed the chunks, so all was good. I would consider omitting the coffee because of the difficulty, but I think it would change the dimension it adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This came out fantastic. Best to have a little bit of kitchen experience before making a mousse, but still an easy accomplishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milltown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Decadent! Absolutely Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Awesome! Made as written and can't stop eating it! This does make a large batch, so beware. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Despite all the great reviews, I was fearful of this -- I'm a terrible baker. I tried it and it turned out perfectly! Just be sure to whip the cream a long time, and then whip the eggs a long time, and it turns out really lovely. Very easy and looks professional. I brought it in martini glasses as the dessert to dinner at a friend's and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I did not have any coffee around the house, but found that a strongly brewed chai tea in it's place was absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States