Ghirardelli Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is so chocolaty and smooth. We all agree it deserves more than 5 stars! I served it with rasberries ans pirouette cookies. So easy to make and tastes like you slaved over it!! Will add this to my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The taste is great! However, the directions are vague. I was unsure of when or if I was to remove the chocolate from the heat when adding the other ingredients, the 10min. for whipping the eggs seemed unrealistic for my mixer (they were thick and fluffy after about 2min.) I did make one sub. though, I used Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Squares instead of Chips. My family did enjoy it with home made whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A 5 in taste! I only gave it a 4 because the coffee is difficult to add in, even if working quickly, without the chocolate clumping. The result was a delicious, rich mousse, but with chunks of chocolate it in. My guests enjoyed the chunks, so all was good. I would consider omitting the coffee because of the difficulty, but I think it would change the dimension it adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This came out fantastic. Best to have a little bit of kitchen experience before making a mousse, but still an easy accomplishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milltown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Decadent! Absolutely Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Awesome! Made as written and can't stop eating it! This does make a large batch, so beware. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Despite all the great reviews, I was fearful of this -- I'm a terrible baker. I tried it and it turned out perfectly! Just be sure to whip the cream a long time, and then whip the eggs a long time, and it turns out really lovely. Very easy and looks professional. I brought it in martini glasses as the dessert to dinner at a friend's and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I did not have any coffee around the house, but found that a strongly brewed chai tea in it's place was absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Delicious as is!! I drizzled with a little melted chocolate after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeFrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
THESE ARE NOT WHOLE EGGS!! Separate the eggs, and whip only the whites. I know it doesn't say to, but just do it. Whole eggs won't whip properly, and you won't get it to set up the way you want it to. That said, this is a fantastic recipe. Couldn't be tastier. Just don't waste eggs by trying to whip them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States