Get a Husband Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Rarely rate recipes but.... we are a family for great soups and stews and this one is now part of the top repeats. Followed the recipe and it is great as is... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great! My 17 month old devoured it! I used already cooked chicken I had in the fridge. I also added kielbasa and green beans. No creamed corn, so I used frozen and a little milk. I used honey barbecue sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this for my family yesterday. While I enjoyed it, my wife said it had too much meat and that the creamed corn made it just a tad too sweet and that I should have added lima beans. I do agree that it was a bit too sweet, but I enjoyed it. Next time I plan on adding less ground beef, and maybe substitute the creamed corn with cans of yellow plain corn, and maybe adding lima beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
YOU DID IT! Best meal ever! My husband and son just love this. You made me look soo good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this recipe just as it is and it is awsome!!! We are having a "Western New Year's Eve Party" and want to have Brunswick stew on the menu. I bought stew from three different restaurants to try and didn't like any of them so I decided to look for a recipe and make it myself. After reading the reviews this was the obvious recipe to try. This sooo good and everyone that has tried it, loved it! I did use a rotisary chicken already cooked to save time and cleanup. Doesn't get any better than this! Thank you Rakestraw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good! We do agree that shredded meat is needed for this though. The beef and pork seemed to blend together for the family. Other than that, good hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This stew is really great, gave it 5 stars! I only recently discovered I liked Brunswick Stew and thought I would try this recipe. I used the whole chicken but substituted ground turkey for the pork/beef as I'm really not a fan of ground pork. Stew was very hearty and flavorful, the bbq sauce really adds that spicy and smoky taste! The recipe made a lot, and I'm hoping that some of it will freeze well for a quick meal on a tired day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
my whole family enjoys this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have 5 pickey kids made a 6qt cooker none was left and they want it again and again.so easy to make I bought an ground my on meat for this wow great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellaville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Incredible! My husband doesnt like any stew but this, and he asks for this meal regularly. I didnt change a thing. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that will be treasured always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChloV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States