Get a Husband Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I loved this ,my husband loved this ,I went ahead and ran all the ingredients through the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Rarely rate recipes but.... we are a family for great soups and stews and this one is now part of the top repeats. Followed the recipe and it is great as is... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great! My 17 month old devoured it! I used already cooked chicken I had in the fridge. I also added kielbasa and green beans. No creamed corn, so I used frozen and a little milk. I used honey barbecue sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this for my family yesterday. While I enjoyed it, my wife said it had too much meat and that the creamed corn made it just a tad too sweet and that I should have added lima beans. I do agree that it was a bit too sweet, but I enjoyed it. Next time I plan on adding less ground beef, and maybe substitute the creamed corn with cans of yellow plain corn, and maybe adding lima beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
YOU DID IT! Best meal ever! My husband and son just love this. You made me look soo good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this recipe just as it is and it is awsome!!! We are having a "Western New Year's Eve Party" and want to have Brunswick stew on the menu. I bought stew from three different restaurants to try and didn't like any of them so I decided to look for a recipe and make it myself. After reading the reviews this was the obvious recipe to try. This sooo good and everyone that has tried it, loved it! I did use a rotisary chicken already cooked to save time and cleanup. Doesn't get any better than this! Thank you Rakestraw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good! We do agree that shredded meat is needed for this though. The beef and pork seemed to blend together for the family. Other than that, good hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This stew is really great, gave it 5 stars! I only recently discovered I liked Brunswick Stew and thought I would try this recipe. I used the whole chicken but substituted ground turkey for the pork/beef as I'm really not a fan of ground pork. Stew was very hearty and flavorful, the bbq sauce really adds that spicy and smoky taste! The recipe made a lot, and I'm hoping that some of it will freeze well for a quick meal on a tired day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
my whole family enjoys this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have 5 pickey kids made a 6qt cooker none was left and they want it again and again.so easy to make I bought an ground my on meat for this wow great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellaville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States