Get a Husband Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I love this recipe!! I have made it numerous times, and it is one of the hubs's favorites!! I use a sage sausage instead of pork, and I don't use the celery or green pepper because he doesn't like that. I pref the thickness of this stew over the watery versions, and I like the chunks of meat as opposed to it looking like its gone through a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is Brunswick Stew exactly the way I remember it. I have used this recipe several times with only minor variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaPrince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I'm in search of an eastern Carolina Brunswick stew. This wasn't exactly what I was going for, but it is very tasty and the wife and kids enjoyed it to. Will def. keep in the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I have never had Brunswick stew so I don't have anything to compare it too. I cooked as directed except scaled it down to 6 servings. I thought it was a little too sweet with the cream corn. We ate it (my husband ate two bowls!) but I don't think I will be making it again. Really glad I scaled the recipe down or I would have had too much food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good! I used regular kraft bbq sauce and didn't have a pepper on hand. Turned out lovely in a cast iron pot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made this yesterday for husband. He loved it but I'm spolied on local smokehouse recipe. Bought cooked pork loin at grocery store and cooked london broil for beef. Time consuming chopping up meat but well worth because husband loved it. Thank you for recipe. We will def makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My mom loved it and my Grandfather use to make the best stew. He made it when the Carnival was in town and the Volunteer Fire department raised money by selling food. So she has a memory of what it should be like. Was a big hit with my club also. Oh I am from Virginia the true home of Brunswick stew. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
A great stew concept....made quite a few changes to make it great. Added one 32 ounce box of chicken stock, one chopped ham steak, one bag of of large limas, one can of corn drained, one can of sliced carrots chopped, 1 tbsp garlic powder and one can of chopped whole potatoes and 2 tbsp liquid smoke. This filled a huge stock pot and was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DisneyWife2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Fantastic! My husband refuses to eat left over reheated meats. I made him this Brunswick stew and he raved. This recipe is now my answer for what to do with left over meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States