Get a Husband Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
my whole family enjoys this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have 5 pickey kids made a 6qt cooker none was left and they want it again and again.so easy to make I bought an ground my on meat for this wow great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellaville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Incredible! My husband doesnt like any stew but this, and he asks for this meal regularly. I didnt change a thing. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that will be treasured always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChloV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My new favorite meal, soo soooo good, wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used one of the revised recipes with prepared chopped bbq chicken in a pouch. GREAT! I also added about a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne. This is quick ( I don't understand why this needs 3 hours to cook, easy and delicious. I hope my FH will like this. My whole house is smelling so good. I seasoned with a bbq seasoning (which had some celery salt in it), salt, pepper in addition to the cayenne. I added lima beans based on other comments but 1 can was not enough. I had a can of kidney beans so I threw that in, too.(no nasty comments, I had it so I used it)Next time I will use a frozen bag of limas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was quite good. I've only made Brunswick stew a few times before and only used chicken but the pork and beef add great flavor and texture. I followed the recipe exactly except for one thing: instead of 3 cans of creamed corn I used 2 and added a can of lima beans. I have to have lima beans in my Brunswick stew. I also used a store-bought rotisserie chicken to save time. Delish! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
THIS RECIPE IS THE BEST!!! I make it about once a year, except I use venison instead of beef (my husband is a hunter--we usually take a roast and chop it into bite-sized peices), turkey kielbasa instead of pork, and I switch out 1 or 2 of the cream style corn for regular canned corn. I also don't like celery so I leave that out. All over AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this was very good and very easy to make, just long time wise. My husband really liked it. Next time though, I think I will take the green pepper out before adding the creamed corn. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used Jeannette's September 2006 review recommendations and it turned out perfect. I can't believe the money I used to spend on Brunswick stew when it's so simple and easy to make on your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My husband and I absolutely LOVE this stew! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States