Get a Husband Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have 5 pickey kids made a 6qt cooker none was left and they want it again and again.so easy to make I bought an ground my on meat for this wow great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellaville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Incredible! My husband doesnt like any stew but this, and he asks for this meal regularly. I didnt change a thing. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that will be treasured always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChloV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My new favorite meal, soo soooo good, wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used one of the revised recipes with prepared chopped bbq chicken in a pouch. GREAT! I also added about a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne. This is quick ( I don't understand why this needs 3 hours to cook, easy and delicious. I hope my FH will like this. My whole house is smelling so good. I seasoned with a bbq seasoning (which had some celery salt in it), salt, pepper in addition to the cayenne. I added lima beans based on other comments but 1 can was not enough. I had a can of kidney beans so I threw that in, too.(no nasty comments, I had it so I used it)Next time I will use a frozen bag of limas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was quite good. I've only made Brunswick stew a few times before and only used chicken but the pork and beef add great flavor and texture. I followed the recipe exactly except for one thing: instead of 3 cans of creamed corn I used 2 and added a can of lima beans. I have to have lima beans in my Brunswick stew. I also used a store-bought rotisserie chicken to save time. Delish! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
THIS RECIPE IS THE BEST!!! I make it about once a year, except I use venison instead of beef (my husband is a hunter--we usually take a roast and chop it into bite-sized peices), turkey kielbasa instead of pork, and I switch out 1 or 2 of the cream style corn for regular canned corn. I also don't like celery so I leave that out. All over AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this was very good and very easy to make, just long time wise. My husband really liked it. Next time though, I think I will take the green pepper out before adding the creamed corn. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used Jeannette's September 2006 review recommendations and it turned out perfect. I can't believe the money I used to spend on Brunswick stew when it's so simple and easy to make on your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My husband and I absolutely LOVE this stew! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
WONDERFUL! replaced the ground pork with a pound and a half of shredded country ribs, pan-seared, then baked at 350 for an hour (threw in the pan juices too). also added about 1/4 cup of white vinegar for that georgia TWANG. i'll make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States