Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did different was that I put cream cheese in the chicken mix.. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisitne_oliver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The mixture for inside the shells was very runny, probably could do without chicken broth, but overall really liked all the flavor! My husband went back for seconds which is unusual with enchiladas:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My friends & family absolutely love this recipe. I'm not the best cook in the kitchen but this was a fool proof recipe that kicks butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Restaurant quality! These are the best enchiladas I've ever had and my wife and kids agree. I made only a few minor changes. I did not marinade the chicken, but sprinkled seasoned salt on the meat once it was shredded. I used green pepper instead of chile peppers to keep it mild for the kids and did not coat the tortillas in cream to cut the calories. I added about 2 oz cream cheese to put the calories back in! I used homemade flour tortillas because once you go homemade, you never go back! I used Rotel or the diced tomatoes w/green chiles which adds a little cilantro and lime. I definitely recommend cutting the chicken into larger pieces to make it easier to shred. I cut each breast into 4 pieces and may try keeping them whole next time. I also highly recommend adding cream cheese to the meat filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I love lOVE these! Very filling and very yummy I make rice and beans with them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paddlecten

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is great and a part of my weekly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
AMAZING never have made a mexican dish before made this for my husband and some friends and EVERYONE loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious!!! I used a mandolin to slice my onions really thin. I also strained a lot if the onions and tomatoes out and mixed them with my chicken to keep it extra moist - this also helps stretch it a but! I had some left over sauce that the chicken cooked in and used that as some liquid for my rice - it was extra tasty! I also just warmed my tortillas in a hot skillet per package instructions to not add extra fat IR calories. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These are the best chicken enchiladas I've ever made, and I've tried a handful of recipes. Absolutely worth the extra time and effort. I don't marinade the chicken, I just sprinkle it and the onions with cumin, salt and pepper while they brown. I usually just have diced tomatoes on hand so I use a big can of those, and then add a small can of chilies. I don't add the extra chilis to keep it mild for kids. I use flour tortillas because that's just what we're used to, and no enchilada sauce on top. It doesn't need it since everything is so moist between being cooked in liquid and dipped in cream, and I'm not going to ruin a slave-over-the-stove recipe with a pre prepared sauce. Sometimes I'll add olives on top with the cheese. Always a hit and an all around favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious! I use flour tortillas instead and microwave each for 10 seconds before filling. And - don't dump the extra tomato/soup mixture! Pour over white rice for an excellent side dish to serve with the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States