Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe was very delicious. My 5 yr old even said, "These are the best enchiladas I've ever tasted". And she's eaten her fair share of them. :) Thanks for a recipe that will be with our family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years, and always get RAVE reviews on how amazing these enchiladas are! I follow the recipe exactly as printed, but I don't marinate the chicken simply because I don't think it needs it. To cut back on time, I use a food processer to get the chicken mixture all whirred together to make a fabulous filling. My husband is always begging me to make this! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I only changed some things like using olive oil and wheat flour tortillas. I cooked some instant spanish rice before rolling the enchiladas and putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a big hit at supper tonight. Rave reviews from all family members. I did leave out a few of the peppers due to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
First words out of my husbands mouth after the first bite, "WOW! this is just like a restaurant...only better!" Even better the next day. I tweaked a few things ONLY because I can't do spicy (so I omitted the chile peppers, but husband used Sriracha sause on his servings). I also used flour tortillas so I did not use the heavy cream for softening. The real secret to this recipe is letting the sauce condense into liquid yummy-ness! I had the time, so mine simmered for 1 1/2 hours. It tasted so good, that I did not use store bought enchilada sauce drizzled on the top, but the sauce that simmered instead. Instead of using 2 cups on the bottom of the casserole pan, I used slightly less and then drizzled the remaining over the top, then adding cheese and baking. The sause is soaked up by the flour tortillas and is just so awesome! I'm can't wait to try this with pork or beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The sauce on this dish is soooo good. I followed everything except using chicken broth and enchilada sauce. It was so favorable. The family loved it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulawood34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought that this receipe was pretty good, my family liked it. With kids I don't make it too spicey, so I just did some peppers. Also, to make it alittle easier, I slow cooked my chicken all day and then did the sauce with the chicken without the "cooking time". Turn out great. I slow cooked with some chicken broth, taco and enchilada seasoning, tomatoes for sweetness alittle Cream of chicken soup, used the rest later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, however I think the tortillas would have been better fried. Still a great dish though. My family and guests ate it all, and the recipe makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Besides skipping the heavy cream part , made as directed and they were the bomb. I used the ten minute enchilada recipe from this site. My husband loved them! It made 9 enchiladas using 2 huge chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
awesome,awesome,awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States