Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good. Finally an enchilada recipe with corn rather than flour tortillas. The only change I made was I didn't saute the onions, rather quickly blanched them where they have a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon R Wagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a messy one! My kitchen looks like a tornado went through it. I added cilantro and used low fat/low sodium ingredients for this recipe. It was very good! I'd make the enchiladas again but perhaps I'll do it in a more streamlined manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Excellent and easy. I omitted the green onions and chicken broth and used two chicken breasted marinated in 1/2 packet of taco seasoning for 10 minutes. Next time may add sour cream to sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
There was WAY too much filling for only 6 six inch tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
When shredding the chicken, all you have to do is boil the chicken in water putting your seasonings in it. Once the sauce is made you can add the chicken in and it works and taste the same. Hope this helps anyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Tasted wonderful! Like it came from a good Mexican restaurant. However, I only gave it four stars because it took forever to make--the chicken was difficult to shred and the sauce took much longer to reduce than anticipated. But then again, I'm kinda slow. Give it a try on a Saturday when you've got time to spend on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wow! As good as any restaurant. I followed some of the recommendations. My teens pick at tomatoes, but by blending them with my hand-held food processor, it was perfect! Didn't have chili peppers on hand so I used a small can of diced chilies. Although I like fresh, this is definitely the way to go. Heavy cream not necessary. I warmed up a pinch of non-diary creamer and it was just fine. This recipe is a keeper. Whole family loved! Thanks Gerry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very Very good, did not have chicken broth, added a half a can of water and it was fine. Not sure I really needed to buy the cream and dredge the tortillas in them. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is really good - my only complaint is that it takes a LOT of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States