Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Love this recipe! Only thing I left out was the cream. Also made my own enchilada sauce. This is like the 3rd time I have made them. The Best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I didn't soak the tortillas in the warmed cream band I used canned chiles. Otherwise I followed the instructions to the letter. I served with homemade chips, guacamole, and salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Excellent!! Just the way the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Flora Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
me hubby and kiddo loved it. delicious, time consuming but first words out of hubbys mouth after his 2nd bite was "Well worth the wait". I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I started making these a few years ago and they are delicious! My co-workers were always begging me to make these enchiladas.. It is now a traditional dish for thanksgiving. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have made this twice and loved it. Instead of a jar of enchilada sauce I used a recipe from this site and made my own. Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas and that is what I used. Followed recipe exact except to add a little Cumin to the skillet while cooking the chicken. Really good stuff here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is my all time favorite enchillada recipe. I've been using it for over a year now with different variations. It's a very good, simple recipe that is great to customize. My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are definitely the best chicken enchiladas but they so require a little more work than some of the others. Worth it if you have a little more time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for chicken enchiladas. It is so good! This is the favorite dinner of both my husband and I. The leftovers are still awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These were quite time consuming to make and not that outstanding. I felt they were very heavy and the flavors ended up muddy. I wouldn't take the time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States