Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The best enchiladas I have ever had. My family enjoyed this recipe and it will continue to be a big hit in our house hold. By the way, I changed nothing in this recipe, I followed all the steps and used exactly what it said. I wouldnt change a thing! It was so good we loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious!!! Followed recipe exactly, however I did use an emulsion blender to finish the sauce at the end. Mine made 10 enchiladas using 6" corn tortillas. My teenage son ate 4 of them!! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were fabulous!! Next time I would leave the chicken in bigger pieces while cooking in the sauce only because it was a bit difficult to fish the smaller pieces out. Overall an EXCELLENT recipe - thank you Gerry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I cannot even describe how much my family loves this recipe! I serve it with sour cream, guacamole, refried beans, and mexican rice. Thank you Gerry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This stuff is awesome! It was so good that I made it twice within the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
a little bit of work but well worth the effort! My fiance said these are the best enchiladas he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I think I could make this every night and my husband would be the happiest husband in the world! I love this! Sometimes I use flour tortillas, depending on what I have at home and I love olives, so I add sliced olives on top before I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe and I will use it again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is just alright. Nothing fantastic. My husband and his friend liked it - but after reading the rave reviews I was disappointed in the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made this last night. I added fresh cilantro. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleywine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States