Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I love lOVE these! Very filling and very yummy I make rice and beans with them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paddlecten

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is great and a part of my weekly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
AMAZING never have made a mexican dish before made this for my husband and some friends and EVERYONE loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious!!! I used a mandolin to slice my onions really thin. I also strained a lot if the onions and tomatoes out and mixed them with my chicken to keep it extra moist - this also helps stretch it a but! I had some left over sauce that the chicken cooked in and used that as some liquid for my rice - it was extra tasty! I also just warmed my tortillas in a hot skillet per package instructions to not add extra fat IR calories. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These are the best chicken enchiladas I've ever made, and I've tried a handful of recipes. Absolutely worth the extra time and effort. I don't marinade the chicken, I just sprinkle it and the onions with cumin, salt and pepper while they brown. I usually just have diced tomatoes on hand so I use a big can of those, and then add a small can of chilies. I don't add the extra chilis to keep it mild for kids. I use flour tortillas because that's just what we're used to, and no enchilada sauce on top. It doesn't need it since everything is so moist between being cooked in liquid and dipped in cream, and I'm not going to ruin a slave-over-the-stove recipe with a pre prepared sauce. Sometimes I'll add olives on top with the cheese. Always a hit and an all around favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious! I use flour tortillas instead and microwave each for 10 seconds before filling. And - don't dump the extra tomato/soup mixture! Pour over white rice for an excellent side dish to serve with the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Best enchiladas ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Makes 10 regular servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are FANTASTIC! The only change I will make is next time I will use 1/2 can of stewed tomatoes only because we are not big tomato eaters. This is a great recipe for kids to help with since there are so many steps involved, my 4 yr old had a great time. Thanks Gerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States