Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought that this receipe was pretty good, my family liked it. With kids I don't make it too spicey, so I just did some peppers. Also, to make it alittle easier, I slow cooked my chicken all day and then did the sauce with the chicken without the "cooking time". Turn out great. I slow cooked with some chicken broth, taco and enchilada seasoning, tomatoes for sweetness alittle Cream of chicken soup, used the rest later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, however I think the tortillas would have been better fried. Still a great dish though. My family and guests ate it all, and the recipe makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Besides skipping the heavy cream part , made as directed and they were the bomb. I used the ten minute enchilada recipe from this site. My husband loved them! It made 9 enchiladas using 2 huge chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
awesome,awesome,awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe is easy to follow and tastes fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whaz_Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Somewhat time consuming, but not difficult. I used my slow cooker for 3 hours to make the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did different was that I put cream cheese in the chicken mix.. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisitne_oliver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The mixture for inside the shells was very runny, probably could do without chicken broth, but overall really liked all the flavor! My husband went back for seconds which is unusual with enchiladas:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My friends & family absolutely love this recipe. I'm not the best cook in the kitchen but this was a fool proof recipe that kicks butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Restaurant quality! These are the best enchiladas I've ever had and my wife and kids agree. I made only a few minor changes. I did not marinade the chicken, but sprinkled seasoned salt on the meat once it was shredded. I used green pepper instead of chile peppers to keep it mild for the kids and did not coat the tortillas in cream to cut the calories. I added about 2 oz cream cheese to put the calories back in! I used homemade flour tortillas because once you go homemade, you never go back! I used Rotel or the diced tomatoes w/green chiles which adds a little cilantro and lime. I definitely recommend cutting the chicken into larger pieces to make it easier to shred. I cut each breast into 4 pieces and may try keeping them whole next time. I also highly recommend adding cream cheese to the meat filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States